BIT Mixtape #6 – Roadside Picnic


We are proud to present Roadside Picnic, our latest mixtape, and the most polished one to date.

This mixtape is a continuation of the themes on Eastern Mysteries, our third mixtape. It features some of the same artists, but put together even more fluidly. The intent of Roadside Picnic is to offer you the same wholesome experience as a full-length album.

Listen to the episode via the player below or by downloading at our Podbean account.

Scroll down for sources and translations of the samples used.


1. Alexey Omelchuk – Jupiter theme (night) [Degtyarov edit] (0:00)
2. Sivyj Yar – Только бездна внемлет нам теперь (5:12) [EN: Now only the abyss can hear us]
3. Jar – Jatvieź (12:48)
4. Piarevaracien – Untitled II (18:41)
5. Isa – Тайна при жизни (24:43) [EN: Secret during the lifetime]
6. Knyazhaya Pustyn – Морозное седое утро (29:46) [EN: Frosty grey of the morning]
7. Knyazhaya Pustyn – Сердце леса (33:16) [EN: Heart of the forest]
8. Na Sever – Моя любовь – смерть (39:46) [EN: My love – death]
9. Zgard – Через ліс (43:30) [EN: Through the forest]
10. MoozE – Monolith mystery (51:26)

Total time: 53:32

Mixed by Degtyarov

Quote translations:

(All spoken samples lifted from Andrey Tarkovsky’s Stalker (1979).)

00:00 — 01:36


12And when I saw the Lamb open the sixth seal, there was a great earthquake, and the sun became black like sackcloth of goat hair, and the whole moon turned blood red, 13and the stars of the sky fell to the earth, like unripe figs dropping from a tree shaken by a great wind. 14The sky receded like a scroll being rolled up, and every mountain and island was moved from its place.

15Then the kings of the earth, the nobles, the commanders, the rich, the mighty, and every slave and free man, hid in the caves and among the rocks of the mountains. 16And they said to the mountains and the rocks, “Fall on us and hide us from the face of the One seated on the throne, and from the wrath of the Lamb. 17For the great day of Their wrath has come, and who is able to withstand it?”

05:04 — 05:12

“For the great day of Their wrath has come, and who is able to withstand it?”

24:09 — 24:52

And that very day two… two of them were going to a village which was about 60 stadia away… named… and they were conversing with each other about all these things. And while they were conversing and discussing… He Himself approached, and began travelling with them. But their eyes were prevented from recognising Him. And He said to them: “What are these words… you are exchanging with one another, and why are you sad?”

42:09 — 43:27

“Take music, for instance. Less than anything else, it is connected to reality, or if connected at all, it’s done mechanically, not by way of ideas, just by a sheer sound, devoid of… any associations. And yet, music, as if by some miracle, gets through to our heart. What is it that resonates in us in response to noise brought to harmony, making it the source of the greatest delight, which stuns us and brings us together? What’s all this needed for? And most importantly, who needs it? You would say, “No one. And for no reason.” Unselfishly. No. I don’t think so. After all, everything has some sense. Sense and reason.”

Also contains samples of Goryń – Да падай, Божа, ключы (2012), the Belarusian Students’ Ethnographic Association and STALKER: Shadow of Chernobyl (2007).

About degtyarov (133 Articles)
Molotov cocktail in the face of music whorenalism.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s